About The Society

The Council

This is the current list of Council Members for ISHSR. Fu-Sheng Wang has been elected to be the ISHSR President-Elect (2017-2019) & Jordi Gracia-Sancho has been elected to serve as the new ISHSR Secretary (2017- ).

Antony M. Wheatley, Ph.D.
Past-President 2017 - 2019

Professor & Head of Physiology
School of Medicine & Physiology
National University of Ireland Galway, University Road, Galway, Ireland

Victoria Cogger, Ph.D.
President 2017 - 2019

Associate Professor of Medicine
ANZAC Research Institute - Concord Clinical School
Sydney Australia

Fu-Sheng Wang, Ph.D.
President Elect 2017 - 2019

Professor and Director, Institute of Translational Hepatology
Beijing 302 Hospital, Beijing, China

Jordi Gracia-Sancho, Ph.D.
Secretary 2017 -

Group Leader, Liver Vascular Biology Research Group
IDIBAPS Biomedical Research Institute
Rosselló 149, 4th floor
08036 Barcelona, Spain

Hartmut Jaeschke, Ph.D.
Treasurer 2008 - 2011, 2012 -

Professor & Chairman of Pharmacology,
Toxicology and Therapeutics
The University of Kansas Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Boulevard, MS 1018
Kansas City, Kansas 66160 USA

Bin Gao, M.D., Ph.D.
Councilor 2015 -

Chief, Laboratory of Liver Diseases
National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
National Institutes of Health
5625 Fishers Lane, Rm 2S-33
Rockville, MD 20851 USA

Massimo Pinzani, M.D., Ph.D.
Councilor 2015 -

Director of the UCL Institute for Liver and Digestive Health
Sheila Sherlock Chair in Hepatology
Division of Medicine, Faculty of Medical Sciences
University College London
London, UK

Norifumi Kawada, M.D., Ph.D.
Councilor 2015 -

Professor and Chairman of Department of Hepatology,
Graduate School of Medicine,
Osaka City University
1-4-3, Asahimachi, Abeno,
Osaka 545-8585, Japan