The Council

This is the current list of Council Members for ISHSR. Fu-Sheng Wang has been elected to be the ISHSR President-Elect (2017-2019) & Jordi Gracia-Sancho has been elected to serve as the new ISHSR Secretary (2017- ).

Antony M. Wheatley, Ph.D.

Past-President 2017 – 2019

Professor & Head of Physiology
School of Medicine & Physiology

National University of Ireland Galway, University Road, Galway, Ireland

Victoria Cogger, Ph.D.

President 2017 – 2019

Associate Professor of Medicine

ANZAC Research Institute – Concord Clinical School
Sydney, Australia

Fu-Sheng Wang, Ph.D.

President Elect 2017 – 2019

Professor and Director, Institute of Translational Hepatology

Beijing 302 Hospital, Beijing, China

Jordi Gracia-Sancho, Ph.D.

Secretary 2017 –

Chief, Liver Vascular Biology Research Group

IDIBAPS, Barcelona
Inselspital, Bern

Hartmut Jaeschke, Ph.D.

Treasurer 2008 – 2011, 2012 –

Professor & Chairman of Pharmacology,
Toxicology and Therapeutics

The University of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Massimo Pinzani, M.D., Ph.D.

Councilor 2015 –

Director of the UCL Institute for Liver and Digestive Health
Sheila Sherlock Chair in Hepatology

Division of Medicine, Faculty of Medical Sciences
University College London
London, UK

Norifumi Kawada, M.D., Ph.D.

Councilor 2015 –

Professor and Chairman of Department of Hepatology,
Graduate School of Medicine

Osaka City University
Osaka, Japan

Bin Gao, M.D., Ph.D.

Councilor 2015 –

Chief, Laboratory of Liver Diseases
National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

National Institutes of Health
Rockville, USA


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?